Chiang Mai zoo

I keep telling myself it’s worth it

– it’s worth it though I got a shitty sun tan/burn

– it’s worth it despite fucking up my new white shoes

– it’s worth it though the 350 baht price feels like a scam

– it’s worth it though I walked 4h in the sun

– and then exit n waited 45 min outside in the rain for a songthaew (and luckily met a new friend)

It’s worth it though the animals looked drugged n the lions doesn’t seem to have space to run.

I’m not sure if it’s worth it

Not for the animals for sure

But it’s the first time I fed a giraffe and asked him – did u have a peek of heaven from up there?

It’s the first time I got so close to a hippopotamus cos they scared me so much when I was young. And how they still scare me

It’s the first time I sat with an elephant and he smiled at me and blink his beautiful long lashes – I always thought elephants were ugly n hard to love but they grew on me after (my stuff toy elephant) Elly

It’s the first time I fed and touched deers (Nara)

I didn’t plan to come… but the path brought me here.

I think it was worth it

At least for me

Leave a comment