2 night markets in a night

I touched down at 6.05pm Thailand time,

Took a 150 baht taxi to the hotel.

The transport here is actually pretty cheap. So I’m a lil too pampered to walk all over the place this time round

But I didn’t do much research so. I guess i decided to take a walk and get lost

The fst market was Chiang Mai night market.

The second one was at tha phae gate.

They kinda sell pretty much the same things.

Same things probably u find all over Thailand anyway.

I think I used to be really excited about night markets.

Now I hardly feel anything for materialistic things or clothes and all.

Funny this time I start appreciating the lanterns and fairy lights.

Chiang Mai can be kinda pretty I guess. At least… it feels gentler than Bkk I don’t know why. Maybe the traffic honks lesser.

I wonder how much coffee I’ll drink tomorrow

Again. I don’t intend to plan. I’ll probably sleep in a little ~ who cares

Anyway, chiang Mai travel tip – look out for this red taxi. It’s $30 baht per pax flat rate anywhere – old town is pretty near everywhere anyway. But if u travel alone, they will ask for more because it’s supposed to be a ride share. Looks like below – they will call out to you it’s called songthaew (read song tell – with a nasal sound on the tell)

The two night market are in maps 🙂 google maps works well in Thai. I followed the map and walked around to Chiang Mai night bazar. No hiccups except a small scary alley. Which honestly… wasn’t that scary after all.

I love the feeling of this but I was stuffed by the time I found this
And I dropped half of this on the floor🥲 I couldn’t fin it anyway. I still have 2 toast in my bag. When did I become the kinda traveller who buys ~ plain water
He looked so bored. This is right after he gave me the puppy eye. 🍪
There’s a really chill n loud bar here. I wish I still drink. And…. Well. They play Thai bangers. Suddenly All I want is to go back to my hotel and do squats n glutes
Elephants is growing on me
Many place feels like jodd fair in Bkk. Just maybe… a lil quieter. The busker at my dinner place sings pretty well
This reminds me of someone who had a dream to be a musician but he gave it up. He is doing so well now though. I wonder what he would say if he sees the guitar chuck flat on the floor like that
So goodnight goodnight

Leave a comment