Take off

I used to be ashamed to be a d profile person (disc personality test). That was probably 8 years back, during my DBS days as a graduate associate, orientation camp. They told us, d profile people are determined headstrong and not team player. C profile people are highly loved. Because they are strategic, analytical and meticulous.

I guess that’s how I got my c trait later in life. Acquiring it from after humbling threats of getting retrenched by the then supervisor.

Yet today I love d profile people more than anything, and work less with c and a profile people

How funny life changes. Sometimes for a long while. Sometimes just an instance.

I never expect myself to still be single at 32.

It’s not that I’m unhappy with life. I think at the very core, I am contented, despite so many hiccups and roller coasters. Yet so much to be grateful for.

There’s just something about traveling

Alone

The exhilarating feeling of take off.

Remember the 400m race u ever took part or was forced to run at sports meet?

The one u sprinted as hard as u could, but 100m mark is still a distance and u tell yourself – wait! Just a little more a little more. Don’t slow down now, a little more, and you throw your head back and yearn to just feel the finishing line while you hope your lungs don’t give out before the gentle pressure of the finishing tape across your chest.

Take off..

There are few place or time in life where maybe, it feels completely ok; even boast worthy to be alone

– hey I solo travel

And they all look at you. Whao. A girl. Where did you go?

Being at the airport feels alright. Being in a plane alone feels alright. Being in the bus alone sometimes feel alright too. No one judges a solo flyer. Being alone in my bed sometimes doesn’t.

It’s true u only feel lonely if u miss a person.

Have I ever travelled on a plane with love?

I’m sure I did. I think there was only one. The first one.

I no longer remember it. Logically I must have. It’s funny how we all think how grand it is that “ I’m flying” but the strongest experience isn’t the flight after all. In fact, I can never remember which boarding gate I went to, and usually I can’t rmb which airline I took.

Anyhow, I’m glad for ppl in my life. Those that come before, those that stayed for a while.

Those that cared and those that used to care. And even some who pretended to care

It’s true, we can’t wait for life to become better to start to become happier (nightbirde 2022)

I know there’s bound to be someone else in the next chapter.

I saw a plane flying the same direction as mine. It stayed on track for a while, but the third time I checked, it had disappeared into the clouds.

Well. Thanks for the rendezvous 🙂 I hope u guys have a great journey too.

Note to self – buy hand cream and perfume just. Because

Leave a comment