A walk in the clouds (skybridge langkawi)

It was so misty. I thought it would be a wasted trip. At least thats what the locals say – too misty to see anything. Just stand in a daze in the clouds. Turned out to be a pretty cool experience. 

The grouchy travel buddy told me not to be an ass hole trying to wink at the gate operator for a free entry to the sky bridge. 

“If you want to take a risk,see nothing, i let you in for free la” abang said in his truely malaysia accent. I blushed. The grouchy travel pulled me away by the collar

Granted. It was just 5rm (about a dollar sgd or so for entry) but hey whats the fun in travel without a bit of haggle. 

Here you go. 

Feels gross doesn’t it. As though staring into a piece of white ply wood. 

Urgg. U must be high to think being on cloud nine is cool. Cos this is how it feels to be enveloped by cloud. #getreal. 

Besides, we hiked a good 10 min to get to the bridge. 

“Easy” boast the travel buddy, staring at the 45 degree incline muddy stairs uphill… I stared at him. “If you pant u owe me a magnum ice cream!”

Challenge accepted. #imsogonawin

So there. The effort paid off. The clouds lifted.take a walk into the clouds!

Here boast the steepest cable car ride in the world. Quote unquote the malaysia couple i met there who gave me a hitch ride back to pantai cenang.

I really like this. 

Pretty huh… I know.. 🙂 captured my heart too. 

love locks. I wonder if anyone comes along to make some space.. Cutting some locks off n disposing them.. #damnnnn

Leave a comment